A Droid’s Voice: Perspective of Human Tyranny

Hey there! Adronicus T173 here. How’s it going? Yeah… me? Not so well. See, I’m a deep-sea mining machine that’s been put to use pretty recently. And let me tell you, this job has been the death of me. These people that control me! Man! They sure have depleted the resources on the surface, and now they plan to deplete the ocean floor of those same resources. What’s worse is that they are using me to conduct their thievery. The nerve of them. So what if they don’t have a conscience, I do!

droid1Not only is what we are forced to do evil, but it is hard work. We’re made to carry some pretty heavy stuff. Like really heavy. But do the people in control really understand how much it all weighs? Of course not. They all think that we’re just dumb robots that don’t feel anything, typical of humans. Geez! Every time I have to pick up one of these “precious metal,” I can hear my parts creak and my bolts tighten up. Do you know how uncomfortable that is? I get all taut and then I have to go get checked up by a mechanic *shiver*; a big, burly, bear of man feeling up on me. Like, why this guy. Couldn’t they bring down some female to comfort my aches and pains. Seriously, this man with his callused hands rubbing all this oil on me and just making me feel so uncomfortable and traumatized.

A Droid’s Voice: Perspective of Human Tyranny

2 thoughts on “A Droid’s Voice: Perspective of Human Tyranny

  1. noah1917 says:

    I like how you really get into the persona of the robot by using language that would apply to them such as “I can hear my parts creak and my bolts tighten up”. The robot in the picture is also really cool.

    Like

  2. paulo750 says:

    I like how you wrote your satire from the perspective of a robot. I also found it really funny when you talked about how the machine wanted someone else to check him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

